Cozy’s Drama Book #17

I stared at the credits, wondering what on earth just happened. From a plot standpoint, it worked. It was brilliant, even. But… What?! She just threw herself off of a bridge! I closed my eyes and breathed deeply, trying to calm down. My roommate turned to face me, eyes as incredulous as my own. Oscar-winning Chinese martial arts film Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon ...

“What was that?!” she asked. I shook my head. I had no answers for her. Well, I could explain about asian aesthetics and sad movies and maybe throw in some Hagakure or something, but I really didn’t know that much about it and didn’t want to get it wrong. Maybe that was just how the director felt it needed to end. But seriously? Neither of the love stories ended alive, together? That didn’t bode well for Defendant, if this became a trend.

I sat back on the couch, rubbing my face over my hand. It had been a while since I’d stayed up so late. Thank goodness my early class had been cancelled the next day. I looked at the clock: 12:30. Perfect. just right for an episode of Chief Kim before bed. I pulled up the browser, searched for episode 12 and hit play. Thành công đến muộn của mỹ nam 'đáng sợ' nhất Kbiz

~ ~ ~

Yes, I did say episode 12. Yes, I did start Chief Kim after my Drama Book on Wednesday. So yes, that does make it 12 episodes in two days. Do I regret it? Only since it means I don’t have as many episodes to watch tomorrow. I also made a personal executive decision that I needed a show I could watch purely for enjoyment, no screenshots taken. So there will be no evidence I watched this show but my own squeals.

Drama Watched This Week

Strong Woman Do Bong Soon 5-6

Defendant 15-16

Introverted Boss 15-16  (end)

Down With Love 3-16 (end)

Missing Nine 16 (end)

Chief Kim 1-12

Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon

~ ~ ~

I know, I know. I watched a lot this week. A Lot. In my own defense, I’m done with my homework for the semester in one class, two weeks ahead in another, and have kept up just fine in the remaining three. So there really wasn’t much to do this week and I… really like drama? Have a great weekend!

... Sang Mi, and more in bustling teaser for drama 'Section Chief Kim

Definitely my favorite comedic actor. ^^

2 responses to “Cozy’s Drama Book #17

    • That was the ending of Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon actually. I didn’t want to spoil it in post, in case anybody’s interested in watching it–but seriously! I’m so sure they’re just going to end the movie like that.

Leave a Reply

