When Freshman Meets Words

Guys, I think I’m insane. No seriously, I think I’ve lost my mind. Why else would I be participating in Nanowrimo this year?? For anybody who doesn’t know what that is, it means you write 50,000 words. In a month.

… And I’m a freshman in college with two 10p papers and midterms going on. Like I said, insane.what-up-dog-duh-face-photo-by-kaw

But I wouldn’t have it any other way. The Sabbath was made for man, not man for the Sabbath–and I think to a lesser extent life was made for man as well, not man for life. We are to take charge of our own destinies and do what we enjoy… and if that means writing a 50,000 word novel while still attempting to keep grades up and watch drama, so be it.quot-beautiful-gong-shim-quot-episode-9_41

I’m not saying I’ll succeed. If I fail anything in life it will be this word count, because I will not sacrifice my grades for my novels. But I will sacrifice a lot–drama time, roommate time… and most noticeably blogging time. Because an extra 300-500 words a day for a daily blog post just can’t happen this month. So I’m converting the blog momentarily: my regular posting schedule will be put on hold and I’ll give you writing updates instead.

pencil-968952_960_720

To write 50,000 words in a month you need to get 2,666 written daily I think. So I’ll post my favorite 300 words of the 2,666 every day just to let you know I’m still breathing. Oh, and I’ll combine what I’m reading and watching into a weekly Friday post for some variety. Sound good? Alright let’s go! I’m already excited. ^^

Thanks for reading,

Cozybooks

 

Leave a Reply

