Why Books: August 26, 2016

Well, that was an interesting week. I feel like I’ve been running at 210% on all cylinders for most of it, and I don’t get a break until… next week when it really just starts all over again. Oh well. At least I got some reading done.

My Reason: Because really, there’s no use for that top shelf of the closet except as a super long bookshelf. At least, that what I’m using it for.

Book_of_a_Wizard_by_st3to

What I’m Reading

The Sky is Bright With Stars (This one is technically a textbook so I don’t want to read it all before classes start… but it’s so good!)

Mindful Writing (another textbook, but this one is hilarious, I promise.)

Watership Down (who knew bunnies could be so epic?! Don’t watch the movie though, I’ve heard it’s terrible.)

The Problem of Pain, C.S. Lewis

https://images.duckduckgo.com/iur/?f=1&image_host=http%3A%2F%2Famandarudd.files.wordpress.com%2F2011%2F08%2Fwatership-down.jpg&u=https://amandarudd.files.wordpress.com/2011/08/watership-down.jpg

What I’ve Finished

Well, nothing really. I wonder when that became common–I used to read probably three novels a week. Now it takes me almost a month. This is no fair–I need my life back! *sigh* I’ll do better next time, I promise.

Thanks for reading,

Cozybooks

 

Leave a Reply

