Why K-dramas: August 19, 2016

Am I still alive? Did I really get two episodes of W this week? I wasn’t expecting them until the day episode 8 aired, to be honest. So when it finished I had this sense of relief: oh, well at least we didn’t have to end on that cliffhanger. Then I watched episode 9 the next day and nope, we ended on something worse. W, you make me proud.

My Reasoning: Every apartment needs at least one person with the crazy, out there hobbies. I’m just blessed that it’s me.

Upcoming and Excited

There’ve been a lot of new trailers released, and after some searching I found a way to watch them off of youtube. So I’ve finally started getting excited over some of the new shows coming up! Here’s my top two:

Scarlet Heart: Goryeo

Jealousy Incarnate

I know, I don’t have a  very good track record of finishing my Saeguks (I’ll get to it one day, MotW!) but this one just looks so pretty. I probably ought to try the Chinese drama first, but for now I’ll just ignore any similarities to Faith (easy as I’ve never seen it) and try it out.

Jealousy Incarnate » Korean Drama Jealousy Incarnate still via koreandrama.org

What I’m Watching

Well, you all know about W. I can’t stop talking about it. But seriously, this show just keeps. on. getting. better. I can’t wait for next week, 10/10 +alpha.

Let’s Fight Ghost (episode 12. Now we’re getting somewhere! I’ve never stopped loving the show, but I’m excited to see Hyun-ji back in her body and falling in love with Bong-Pal all over again. Oooh, this is gonna be good.)

Pied Piper (episode 9, but wow that was a rocky few episodes. I think this show is home to the most despicable lawyer ever–and there are some pretty terrible ones out there. With the most hideous metaphors. I think I cheered out loud when Sung Chan broke that bottle.)

https://i2.wp.com/www.koreandrama.org/wp-content/uploads/2016/02/Pied-Piper2.jpgimage via koreandrama.org

Finished

Well, let me go back to my last post and see what I was watching then, shall I? The waiting game for W is terrible on me–I just start watching random batches of drama. So much drama. Here we go:

Missing Noir M (This show really deserves a sequel. Really really. What must I do to make that happen, and does it involve writing a review? I hope so. Because I’ve got really mixed feelings about that ending.)

Queen In-hyun’s man (So so cute. I already knew everything that happened, but it was nice to see it play out on my screen. All of Song’s works have a distinct feel to them–this one is very much the epic, sweeping romance. Now I just need to rewatch Nine: Nine Time Travels for an epic thriller!)

My Girlfriend is a Gumiho (… So I got to episode 5 and couldn’t take it anymore. I’m just so not into this show. Maybe in another two years it will get a sixth chance. Because it’s already had five, and it’s yet to hook me.)

image via Pops Mission

Fear not, those who didn’t see Beautiful Mind on any of these lists–it’s still in the works, I just didn’t see it on the site I was using at the time and got sucked into Pied Piper instead. I’m more excited than ever to watch it (I’ve heard really great things) and will resume at episode 3 soon.

Thanks for Reading,

Cozybooks

title image via kdramalove

2 responses to “Why K-dramas: August 19, 2016

  1. Still watching mostly ‘Mystic Nine’, totally hooked on it. XD What else… oh, I’m current with ‘Age of Youth’ as well but that’s about it. Don’t really feel like any of the other dramas on my roster, which is why not much blogging going on. Guess I’ll get back on track one of these days and dramathon the lot because I’m pretty sure most of them will have finished by then.

    I’d be willing to bet that ‘Scarlet Heart: Goryeo’ will be nothing like Faith, if it resembles even mildly the original Chinese story. So no worries there.

Leave a Reply

