Drama Challenge, Day 3

Day 3: Actress(es) that proved you wrong about their acting abilities.

UEE

I watched You’re Beautiful and didn’t like her much. She just didn’t impress. (Now, why do I feel like I’m totally being unfair and high-minded whenever I say bad things about my now-favorite actors???) So when I found out she was also acting in Marriage Contract I didn’t know what to think. I’d wanted to watch it, and I believed that everybody deserves a second chance… but could I really give one to her? Well. Heh. I’m  glad I did. That woman is magic on a screen. She took her role and ran with it so hard, I couldn’t even breathe. She’s a part of the reason Marriage Contract makes one of my top 3s.

photo of After School ‘s Uee is unveiled in a group photo which ...

Yoo In-na

I never had anything bad to say about her acting–I actually really loved her in My Love From Another Star, the first show I watched her in–I just didn’t know how far those acting chops really stretched. I’ve seen her as a heroine twice now (My Secret Hotel and Queen In-Hyun’s Man) and I’m consistently blown away. Also blown away by just how impossibly beautiful she is, which makes me a liiiittle bit jealous. Ah, well, c’est la vie. And I’ll diet… tomorrow.

Yoo In Na Becomes Queen of the Radio with #1 Radio Show

pictures from soompi and koreandrama.com respectively

thanks for reading,

Cozybooks

2 responses to “Drama Challenge, Day 3

Leave a Reply

