Why Books: July 1, 2016

Woohoo! Normality! Books, Kdrama and everyday living! Not that I couldn’t have just kept traveling forever (I love to travel) but it is nice having the time to blog again. One perk to vacation is drive time. Exploring the English countryside gave me a lot of time to read–in between conversation, looking out of the window and navigating, of course. I did some ok damage, though, if I do say so myself.

What I’m Reading:

Unseen Academicals, Terry Pratchett

The Problem of Pain, C.S. Lewis ( I picked this one up in Oxford

https://i1.wp.com/images10.newegg.com/productimage/9780060652968-01.jpg

HarperCollins Cover image from: Newegg

What I finished:

Small Gods, Terry Pratchett

Wyrd Sisters, Terry Pratchett

Carpe Jugulum, Terry Pratchett

Night Watch, Terry Pratchett

https://cozybooks.files.wordpress.com/2016/07/eff6b-iu.jpg?w=217&h=350

international paperback cover image from: Reid’s Readings

What’s Next:

An online Korean course (I figure it takes time, you have to read… it counts!)

Maskerade, Terry Pratchett (I’m not done ’til they’re all mine!)

https://images.duckduckgo.com/iu/?u=http%3A%2F%2Fecx.images-amazon.com%2Fimages%2FI%2F51MNrgw9ytL.jpg&f=1

international cover image from: … the international amazon, I think.

… are we seeing a pattern? I stopped by Barnes and Noble the day before I left and bought… a few. Like four. Nope, don’t regret it; yes, I already need more.Really though, I think reading is going to take second place in the coming months, because I have a lot of drama catch up on. :) HeeHee, SIG and PSH here I come !

What’s been your favorite book this year?

Cozybooks

and just because… from pinterest.Discworld quote by Terry Pratchett, Carpe Jugulum, by Kim White ...

 

Leave a Reply

