Monday Motivation: Exercise

Now that the school year has ended, I find the temptation ever stronger to simply sit in my room with a Brandon Sanderson novel, an internet connection and my stash of chocolate (you know you all have one too). But I cannot let that happen–and my motivation this week is to exercise.

I know, I know–it’s one of those things you always put on a New Years Resolution list and never get around to doing. But I intend to get around to doing, so let’s get going! Henry David Thoreau (a man I admire when he’s not evading his taxes) once said:

“An early-morning walk is a blessing for the whole day.”

And I’ve tried that before–it’s true. There’s something about being out in nature, especially in the early morning, that sets the right tone for the day. But you all know that. And yet, you’re still here reading this blog post. I’m still here writing it. This week, if you or I find that the sun’s been up for five hours and you still haven’t been outside, get up and go! I’m getting–upping… going… gone.

 

Leave a Reply

