Why Books: May 6, 2016

It’s a sad, sad week when you’ve been reading and watching and trying your best… but there’s nothing to rant about. At least I actually read more this week, catching up on a few good mangas and starting a few great books. ^^

What I’m Reading: 

Taiyou no Ie, by Ta’amo (ch. 43)

Mistborn: the Final Empire, by Brandon Sanderson

    Taiyou no Ie vol. 1 cover from: Wikipedia

Mistborn cover from: grumpycat

Finished: 

For Times of Trouble, by Jeffrey R. Holland ***** (It’s like reading a really well researched scripture journal for the psalms. You get the scripture itself, his thoughts, citations and occasionally a nice take-out page as well. Highly recommended.)

Gifted Hands, by Ben Carson *** (An inspiring story, worth the read once, but not something I’d pick up again–good, but not life changing.)

Natsume Yuujinchou, by Yuki Midorikawa***** (I love this manga, it was my third… fourth… lots time reading it. I’m as ‘finished’ as I can be, as I’ve read all the released chapters I can find. I’ll stay updated on it.

Up Next (hahaha I will read these next this time, not get distracted with other fun things):

Spider and the Sparrow, A.L. Sowards

Fahrenheit 451, Ray Bradbury

The Hiding Place, Corrie Ten Boom

book-1357376_960_720

…No book rants this week. LAME. I did start a web novel (? It’ll be a series of short stories.) Though, so look forward to that. It’s called Lovely Days, I’ll post another today… if time permits. It will permit. It has to.

Thanks for reading!

Cozybooks

Leave a Reply

