Quote of the Week: Audrey Hepburn

She’s classy, sassy, and in my opinion, wise. She’s beautiful, inside and out, and has stunning fashion sense. She’s Audrey Hepburn, and I’m going to be her when I grow up.

Not really, I know. I can’t grow up to be somebody else. But if I could, she’s the one I’d be. Kind, gorgeous and truly a joy to watch on the screen. This week’s quote comes from her:

Go, Audrey! A word pun and great advise, woohoo! Truly, though, nothing is impossible unless you decide it is. The fight between impossibility and success ends when you say it does. Otherwise, you keep going back and forth until the deed is done or you are dead (which is why sometimes it’s a good idea to give up. Not always, but just a thought).

Realizing nothing is impossible can be scary–you hold a lot of power. Depending on how hard you want to work for it, you can do anything you want to do. If you decide to act foolishly and wrongly, that is what will happen. If you decide to influence others and grow in fame and prosperity, that too can happen. It’s a lot of responsibility not to mess things up, if you think about it. But that should never stop you–just as with thoughts of failure, responsibility can often make us turn away from dreaming. The trick, then, is to dare. Dare to be great, dare to make a difference. Dare to stand up and dare to follow your dreams. I’m daring to learn Chinese, Korean, Arabic and eventually French. I’m daring to love God, openly, shamelessly, wholeheartedly. I’m daring to love others and believe in them and their dreams. I’m daring to change my world, one person at a time. What will you dare to do?

Cozybooks

Audrey Hepburn, Actress, Movie, Woman, Person, Portrait

One response to “Quote of the Week: Audrey Hepburn

  1. I love that quote! I’ll be sure to tuck it away to share with others. A really inspiring post. Dare to love God, love others, and change the world… It takes courage and diligence, but we can do it! I wish you luck in learning all those languages!

Leave a Reply

