Step 3: Cozybooks, I believe in you!

When I restarted this blog a few weeks ago, it was really just a step in my grand master plan (hear that? I have a grand master plan!). I’m a serious introvert and can be rather shy, too. They’re not the same thing, despite what the dictionary says, and I decided at the beginning of the year that I wanted to change. Don’t get me wrong, there’s nothing wrong with being introverted or shy, I know. But I’m leaving house and home and starting off on my own and I just wanted to try being social. Get out more. Find my tribe. Hence, the Cozybooks-be-social program.

Step One: Comment regularly on a favorite blog or website. Check.

Step Two: Start up your blog again. Aaand check. I think. I don’t plan on stopping anytime soon, at least.

Step Three: start commenting on other sites, ones you don’t frequent as often. Check, as of today. I found a bunch of great ones, so I have more things to follow, too!

Step Four: Link your blog to your name on said favorite blog/website. That’s happening tomorrow. (Like I said before–baby steps. Just little ones.)

And coming up…

Step Five: Initiate a normal conversation with a stranger. Whew. I can do this. I can do this.

I can do this.

I believe in you, Cozybooks! I believe in you!

The Dark Voice: This is silly. This is not what the internet is for. Nobody wants to hear what you have to say. You should–*gets a slap to the face*.

Whatever. Nobody listens to you anyway, dark one. See? It’s working already–I believe in you, Cozybooks! I believe!

Just an update,

Cozybooks

https://pixabay.com/static/uploads/photo/2014/09/30/09/01/directory-466935_960_720.jpg

4 responses to “Step 3: Cozybooks, I believe in you!

  1. Good job stepping out of your comfort zone. Any progress is good, so be proud of yourself for what you have done so far :)

  2. I understand what it’s like to be an introvert… I am one too. :) It’s funny how I’m going through the same steps you are to try to get my blog known. I like your mindset… Don’t listen to the Dark Voice! Your opinions matter, too. I’ll be looking forwards to more of your thoughtful posts. :)

Leave a Reply

