Okay, This is Just Cool.

Its Friday, Act Like It!-Dynamo Bus Levitation.

So I had a really bad last few days. I went on an overnight hike/backpacking trip and had a miserable time, because I am an introvert and don’t like to hike–so being with fifteen other girls and a bunch of other people in close proximity without actual plumbing  for a day and then going on a hike? Not really my idea of fun. I have been snowmobiling, white water rafting, and flown across the country on airplanes multiple times and had a blast–but this trip just made me miserable. On the upside, I lost like 2-3 pounds. Okay maybe that’s not a good thing to lose that much over just a 2 days on a 7 mile round trip hike, but the hike was hard and hate hiking with a passion, so sue me. (please don’t, actually. I couldn’t afford it.)

Anyway, By the time I got back I was in a crappy mood–and then I had a few spiritual, heart moving and life changing moments (while in the shower of all places) that made it all worth it; I’d do it again in a heartbeat to feel such a good connection with God again.

So then I got on the computer (after eating and resting a bit, I mean) and I saw this video–and it just reminded me of how cool life is. I mean, I don’t know how that guy floated, and I don’t want to know. I just want to know that it was really cool, and it made my day brighter. So thanks, universe–I needed to be reminded of just how stunningly amazing you really are. :)

Leave a Reply

